Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten! by Trisha Speed Shaskan

Paperback

24 pages

Expected publication: August 1st 2011
by Coughlan Publishing

OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don’t know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you…

 

I got this title from Netgalley and I thought it was adorable!  I usually don’t review childrens books but this one is just to cute and I got it for review so I felt that people should know how great it is.  I loved the premiss of the story and the illustrations were phenomenal!  I loved how they said that the big bad wolf was a vegetarian and he ate apples and then they made Red and Granny look like red and green apples.  So, how can you blame a starving for not being able to resist  such temptation.  Also, Red was so vain that you really didn’t mind seeing her eaten.  I ended up reading it to my son who is 8 years old and he thought that it was hilarious!  He also loved the pictures and wants me to buy a hard copy as soon as it is released.  I have the original version of Little Red Riding Hood and we love it so, this will be a nice addition to our library.

Leave a comment