Bout of Books Day 5 Challenge and Day 4 Update

Day 5 Linking Books and Music Challenge from:

Janey Canuck — Book in a Song

Rules – tell me what connections you have between a book and some music.  Anything goes, really.  Some suggestions to get you thinking:

  • Rename your book with a song
  • Give a lyric that sums up the plot of your book
  • A song or album that is forever associated with a particular books in your mind

Post your song connection anywhere you are talking about Bout of Books and post the link here.  Please remember that I have to be able to see your post so make sure your account isn’t private.

This Song  will forever be associated with  Between the Spark and the Burn for me.

This is so funny that this challenge happened.   I have been reading Between the Spark and the Burn and listening to Evanescence – What You Want.

This is a book a bout a family that is extremely dysfunctional and to make it worse they have powers.  These powers can make you go a little crazy.  One of the brother is trying to save his family and one is trying to destroy them.   Then there is a girl who loves one of them and wants to dispose of one.  Once I heard this song it just so fit this book.

Do what you, what you want
If you have a dream for better
Do what you, what you want
’til you don’t want it anymore (remember who you really are)

Do what you, what you want
Your world’s closing in on you now (it isn’t over)
Stand and face the unknown (got to remember who you really are)

Every heart in my hands
Like a pale reflection

Hello, hello, remember me?
I’m everything you can’t control
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way to believe
We can break through

Do what you, what you want
You don’t have to lay your life down (it isn’t over)
Do what you, what you want
‘til you find what you’re looking for (got to remember who you really are)

But every hour slipping by
Screams that I have failed you

Hello, hello, remember me?
I’m everything you can’t control
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way to believe

Hello, hello, remember me?
I’m everything you can’t control
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way to believe

There’s still time
Close your eyes
Only love will guide you home
Tear down the walls and free your soul
‘Til we crash
We’re forever spiraling
Down, down, down, down

Hello, hello
It’s only me infecting everything you love
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way

Hello, hello, remember me?
I’m everything you can’t control
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way to learn forgiveness

Hello, hello, remember me?
I’m everything you can’t control
Somewhere beyond the pain
There must be a way to believe
We can break through

Remember who you really are
Do what you, what you want

 


Update Day 4

Yesterday was busy also, we end up with doctors appointments. We needed to finish school shopping so, I am still behind in my reading.

Books Read today: 2

Total finished books so far: 2

Pages Today: 80 inWinter by Marissa Meyer and 56 in The Raven King  30 in Between the Spark and the Burn=166

Total Pages:  826 pgs todate

 

Leave a Reply

