#ReadThemAllThon /Pokémon Indigo League Readathon

I am participating in the Pokémon Indigo League. Which is being hosted by Read at Midnight.com.  Here is her link:https://readatmidnight.com/2016/07/25/pokemon-indigo-league-readthemallthon-sign-up/

 

POKEMON INDIGO LEAGUE READ-A-THON

The Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThois a 3 weeks long reading challenge based on the Kanto’s Indigo League. Long-time fans of the series would recognise this as the first set of gyms Ash Ketchum had to conquer in his quest to become the Pokemon Master. Now you, my friends, will also embark on a journey to become the very best. Instead of fighting gym battles, you’ll be reading books instead!  There are 8 reading challenges within this read-a-thon, based on the 8 gyms that are in the Indigo League. Earn a badge every time you complete a book! Here is my TBR for the readathon!
(this was taking right from read at midnights site)

BOULDER BADGE ( FIRST IN A SERIES )

Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton

CASCADE BADGE ( MIGHT MAKE YOU CRY )

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

THUNDER BADGE ( BOOKS WITH HYPE )

                    Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

RAINBOW BADGE ( DIVERSE )

 An Ember In The Ashes by Saab Tahir

SOUL BADGE ( EPIC ROMANCE )

Winter by Marissa Meyer 83cp    

Marsh Badge (Fantasy/Supernatural)

Between the Spark and the Burn by April Genevieve Tucholke  32cp

VOLCANO BADGE ( RED ON COVER ) 20cp

Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson 47cp

EARTH BADGE ( DISTOPIAN )

The Last Star by Rich Yancey

2 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon /Pokémon Indigo League Readathon

  1. Sounds like a great TBR! I’ve noticed Illuminae is quite popular among participants 🙂 I almost wish I had put it on my Tbr now. I’m reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater for the Vermillion City badge! I’m quite curious what this hype is all about.

    Have fun and good luck with your read-a-thon!

    • I loved the Raven Boys but I do know a lot had a hard time getting into it. I suggest if you have a hard time reading it in the beginning see if you can get an audio copy. I know it’s fantastic on audio. I personally enjoy the writing but I do know she tends to be a hard offer for people to get into at first.

Leave a Reply

