New Year Resolutions challenge Hosted by

Chaiann at The Book That… is hosting a mini challenge today on the first day of the Bout of Books 12.0 Read-A-Thon!!

So, I thought it would be fun to incorporate my goals for reading with book titles. The rules for this challenge are as follows:

New Year’s Resolutions:
Whether you have made reading resolutions or want to use general life resolutions you have made over the New Year holiday, pick books with titles that relate to each of your resolutions. You can post as many or as few as you would like.

Below are the book titles I selected for the New Year’s Resolutions challenge:

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey:

I have a Huge TBR pile. So in order to reduce this I want to read 120 books for 2015.  This will only be a drop in the infinite bucket but it’s a start.

The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare:

So, in keeping with the first goal I need to buy fewer books.  So it is my desire to buy no more than 60 books this  year.  This may be my hardest to stick too!

Partials by Dan Wells:

This novel represents my desire to read 10 books from several different genres.  I know this will only partially help get rid of some of the various over flow on my genre shelves but I need to try something.

Timestorm by Julie Cross:

This title works for my social media challenge.  I want to keep up with all the different medias such as my blog, Twitter, goodreads, and etc.  I don’t want the storms that happen around me keep me from being involved.

Leave a Reply

