Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

Paperback Large Print
372 pages
Published September 24th 2012
by Little, Brown and Company
I’M NOT SURE I LOVED MY PARENTS,

On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, their daughter, Tandy, is one of the last people to see her powerful parents alive.

 I’M NOT SURE THEY LOVED ME,

Tandy and her brothers are the only suspects, and as she begins to remember flashes of disturbing past events, she’s forced to ask the question: What is the Angel family truly capable of?

 BUT I’M GOING TO FIND OUT WHO KILLED THEM- EVEN IF IT WAS ME.

Returning to the genre that made him the world’s best-selling author, James Patterson introduces a teen detective on a mission to uncover her family’s darkest secrets- and maybe confess some of her own.

This book Contains: Violence, Death, Murder and Mystery.
I was floored at how good this book is.  I started reading and thought WOW! This is an awesome book.   I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to put it down at all.  I did end up putting down to do some things around the house but I kept thing out it.  So, a couple of hours later I picked it back up and read it until it was done.   I hardly ever get that into a book right of the bat but this book just draws you in and will not let you go.
The murder of Tandy Angels parents is only the tip of the iceberg.  She suspects everyone even herself of the crime.  There are gaps in her memory that start to piece together as she digs deeper to solve her parents murder.  There are facts she learns about herself and her parents that makes her start to doubt everything.  For instance, what is really in the vitamins her and her brothers have been taking all their lives?  Also who is this boy she can’t remember and what happened to him?  Those are just some of the question that she has to figure out.
I actually guessed what happened to Tandy’s parents but I did flip-flop throughout the story.  There were several times I found myself questioning if I was right or wrong.    That is what makes this book so good.  This book is a mystery, within a mystery.  It also  has some sci-fi elements going on as well.  The ending of this book is very satisfying although, the ending does raise a lot more questions.  I am hoping for a sequel because there is still a lot more question to be answered that were left out there hanging at the end.  I recommend this book to anyone who likes mystery with a twist or just a really good story.
Leave a Reply

