Pandemonium (Delirium #2) by Lauren Oliver

Pandemonium (Delirium, #2)

Hardcover
375 pages
Published  February 28th 2012
by Harper Teen (first published February 1st 2012)
I’m pushing aside the memory of my nightmare, pushing aside thoughts of Alex, pushing aside thoughts of Hana and my old school, push, push, push, like Raven taught me to do. The old life is dead. But the old Lena is dead too. I buried her. I left her beyond a fence, behind a wall of smoke and flame. Lauren Oliver delivers an electrifying follow-up to her acclaimed New York Times bestseller, Delirium. This riveting, brilliant novel crackles with the fire of fierce defiance, forbidden romance, and the sparks of a revolution about to ignite.

THIS BOOK CONTAINS: Violence, Death, Romance and Heart Break!

MY THOUGHTS:

I did not go into this book with very high expectations because of the mixed reviews it has had.  I read several reviews that were not impressed by this book at all.  I on the other hand found this book to be even better than the first.  

The book is told from now and then point of views.  Which at times, I have to say can make the book feel a little slow but not that much as in some stories.  Although, I loved the look back to see what happened between the then and now.  The now part kept the book moving  along with its fast paced plot, but the then helped fill in the blanks and explain things without making you feel like the story was dragging.   I know that this kind of writing style can be a little hard for some people to get into but l thought if fit the book perfectly.

 If you have reservation about reading this book don’t because I found it to be a refreshing sequel  that more than fits with this series.  This book to me was just as thrilling as the first if not more and that cliff hanger at the end was purely maddening.  I am on the edge of my seat to see what Mrs. Oliver has in store for us in the next book. 

One thought on “Pandemonium (Delirium #2) by Lauren Oliver

Leave a Reply

