Reckless Magic (Star-Crossed #1) by Rachel Higginson

Reckless Magic (Star-Crossed, #1)

Kindle Edition
327 pages
Published  March 14th 2011
  16 year old Eden Matthews has been in and out of private schools for the last two years. Kingsley is her last chance to finish high school and she is determined to simply do that. But when she meets Kiran Kendrick and her world opens to something she thought only existed in fairy tales, she’s unsure what her future will hold. Suddenly she is captivated by a boy who seems to be the source of all of her problems and struggling to rescue her best friend from a foreign prison. When attempts are made on Kiran’s life, Eden alone must save him. Thrust into a world that is more make-believe than reality, Eden has to find her own destiny without losing those she loves most. Reckless is an intricate story of mystery, adventure, magic and love. Eden Matthews is an unlikely heroine set on a path to save the world and her loved ones before its too late.        

This Book Contains: Romance, Mystery, Love, Magic and Family.

I was doing the plot on my reviews but I think since the plot is in the synopsis I will just write my thoughts.

   My girlfriend recommended this book to me and I was so happy that she did.  First off, this book was just a fast pace thrill ride.  I can’t believe that a publisher has not picked this series up and ran with it.   This book is a fresh take on magic and where it comes from.  I love the mix of mythology and paranormal.  This book takes several twist, some you see coming and some you don’t.   I found myself  looking at the clock saying I would read one more chapter and then go to bed and before I knew it I was done with the book.  After I finished this book I wanted to go back and read it all over again just so that I could relieve the amazing feelings I got while reading it.

This book has already had so may amazing reviews on goodreads, I think right now its rating is 4.5 stars.  Which if you know about the goodreads ratings than you know that is darn near perfect.   I think everyone should check this book out,  It is free on Barnes and Nobles right now. 

I just loved the first book so much that I read it in like less that two days.   It just completely consumed me from the begin and could not put it down.   I may have to hire someone to clean, cook and take care of my kids so that I can finish the series.   Because once I start the next book I don’t think I will be able to do anything else until I finish it!  I am so sorry kids!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

