A Perfect Blood (The Hollows #10) by Kim Harrison

A Perfect Blood (The Hollows, #10)

Hardcover
438 pages
Published February 21st 2012
by Harper Voyager
Ritually murdered corpses are appearing across Cincinnati, terrifying amalgams of human and other. Pulled in to help investigate by the FIB, former witch turned day-walking demon Rachel Morgan soon realizes a horrifying truth–a would-be creator is determined to make his (or her) own demons. But it can’t be done without Rachel’s blood, in this latest blockbuster by a “New York Times”-bestselling author.

This Book Contains: Violence, Demons, Magic, Death, Mutilation and Hints of New Romances. 

 This is an adult urban-fantasy novel….

You can see the relationship devolving but it’s still not there yet which is very frustrating for me.  I love Trent and I want him with Rachel.

MY THOUGHTS:

I am skipping the over view of the plot and the characters. This is because it is the tenth installment so if you have been following this series you already know all this. If you haven’t been following this series don’t start with this book because you will be confused. This is a series you should really start from the beginning because it will make more sense and it is a very wild ride that you don’t want to miss.

Anyways, this book was another hit for me. I would have liked more from Trent and Rachel in the romance department though.  I think that they would be a perfect pair of opposites and that as a couple they would balance each other nicely.   But I guess Mrs. Harrison just wants to build the suspense.  I just wish it wouldn’t be so close to the last book in the series.

I really enjoyed this book because Rachel finally excepted herself for who she is even the things she wishes she weren’t.  Al isn’t in this book as much as he usually is but I didn’t really miss him like I thought I would.  Also, there isn’t a lot of Ivy either which again didn’t bother me.  At one point in the book Rachel points out that Ivy and Jinks  are moving on with their lives without her.  Which seems like the natural progression that the author is leading toward anyways.  I was happy that we still got a lot of Jinks and his Tink one liners.  I would quote a couple but the only ones I can think of are a little to vulgar for this review.  This was extremely fun to read and I never felt like it wasn’t moving fast enough.  It just had everything you could want except for some hot romance scenes with my favorite witch turned demon and sexy elf.

Leave a Reply

