Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #3)

Hardcover
390 pages
Published  July 12th 2011
by Scholastic, Inc.

The thrilling conclusion to #1 bestselling Shiver trilogy from Maggie Stievater

In Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver, Grace and Sam found each other. In Linger, they fought to be together. Now, in Forever, the stakes are even higher than before. Wolves are being hunted. Lives are being threatened. And love is harder and harder to hold on to as death comes closing in.

I was in awe of this last book.  This was an absolutely amazing ride!  Maggie Stiefvater blew my mind with the second book.  I was so upset with the ending to the second.  Not that  it was a bad on the contrary it was awesome.  It just didn’t have the ending that I was expecting.  So I  just couldn’t bring myself to read the third book when it first came out.  I don’t know what I was thinking the last book wraps everything up really nicely.  I will say that I wouldn’t mind if maybe Maggie wrote a novella that was placed a few years down the road so, that we could look in on the different characters and see how everything turned out for everyone.  That would hopefully answer any questions that were still lingering after this book.   Just  so you guys are aware there are some real tear jerking moments in this book although, that seems to be the theme that Maggie is going for in this series.  Maggie is a genius at making you care deeply for the characters  and I can’t wait to be sucked in by more of her work in the future.

 

 

Leave a Reply

