Bad Taste in Boys (Kate Grable #1) by Carrie Harris

Bad Taste in BoysHardcover

201 pages

Published

July 12th 2011

by Delacorte Press

Someone’s been a very bad zombie.
Kate Grable is horrified to find out that the football coach has given the team steroids. Worse yet, the steriods are having an unexpected effect, turning hot gridiron hunks into mindless flesh-eating zombies. No one is safe–not her cute crush Aaron, not her dorky brother, Jonah . . . not even Kate! She’s got to find an antidote–before her entire high school ends up eating each other. So Kate, her best girlfriend, Rocky, and Aaron stage a frantic battle to save their town  . . . and stay hormonally human.

 

First off let me start by saying I am not a huge zombie fan.  So when I say a book like this one is good I mean it.  I found this to be a very entertaining read.   This book is just one of those books you read when you need a change of pace.  I found this book to be one of those books that just make you smile while you read it.

I liked Kate she was smart and very witty.   I also liked the fact that she was the nerdy girl that everyone went to for answers or help.   Aaron was a good character because of the whole crush thing and his feelings for Kate made this book that much more interesting.   My favorite character was probably Jonah just because of the way he was with Kate.  He is the brother I think every girl wishes she had.

This was just pure fun from beginning to end.   I also like the fact that this is the first book is a series of story  about Kate.  I cant wait to see what trouble will find Kate next.   I highly recommend this book for those who just want to relax and have a little fun.

 

Leave a Reply

