The Vampire Stalker by Allison van Diepen

The Vampire Stalker by Allison van Diepen Hardcover

272 pages

Published June 1st 2011
by Point

What if the characters in a vampire novel left their world–and came into yours?

Amy is in love with someone who doesn’t exist: Alexander Banks, the dashing hero in a popular series of vampire novels. Then one night, Amy meets a boy who bears an eerie resemblance to Alexander. In fact, he IS Alexander, who has escaped from the pages of the book and is in hot pursuit of a wicked vampire named Vigo. Together, Amy and Alexander set out to track Vigo and learn how and why Alexander crossed over. But when she and Alexander begin to fall for each other, Amy wonders if she even wants him to ever return to the realm of fiction.

I read this book on vacation and I read it in a day.  I so could relate to this book.  There are so many books that I find myself immersed in that the characters become real to me.  How many of us would love to just be able to climb right in to the book and become part of the story or have the characters become part of our world?

Allison really captures that need or that feeling to want to know or be with the characters in this book.  First off I found this idea to be so original but I am not sure why someone hasn’t written about this before or if they have I just havent heard of it.   I loved this book from beginning to the end.

I have read other books by Allison van Diepen and I have yet to be disappointed.  Her written style is unique and fresh.  I alway find myself unable to put the book down until the end.  Even after I am done with her books I am still thinking about them for quite sometime after.  I recommend this book to anyone who has ever wished that their favorite character was real.

Leave a Reply

