Defiance (Strange Angels #4) by Lili St. Crow

Defiance (Strange Angels, #4)

Paperback
 304 pages
Published April 19th 2011
by Razorbill

Now that sixteen-year-old Dru’s worst fears have come true and Sergei has kidnapped her best friend Graves, she’ll have to go on a suicidal rescue mission to bring him back in one piece.That is, if she can put all of Christophe’s training to good use, defeat her mother’s traitor, Anna, once and for all, and manage to survive another day. . .

Drew and her buddies are at it again and as alway there is a lot going on in this book. Of course this book picks up from the cliff hanger of the last book were Drew is desperate to find Graves.  Also, there is still the gorgeous Christophe in the back ground and the conniving  Anna and evil Sergei.  All the cast and characters that you have grown to love and hate.
This was a freaking fantastic ride from beginning to end.  I am also very impressed with the way Mrs. Crow writes.  Her characters seem to make you care and want what is best for them.  I am so in love with these characters that when they are in danger my heart actually seems to race.  I am glad that I waited to read this book because her next one in the series comes out in a couple of  weeks so I don’t have to wait for the next one.  Although, I do know that my logic is flawed because once I read Reckoning I will still have to wait for the next one in the series.  Well that is just how it goes but I will try to take comfort in the fact that  I can reread the books at my leisure.  
Leave a Reply

