Eve (Eve #1) by Anna Carey

Eve (Eve, #1)

Uncorrected e-Proof
200 pages
Expected publication:
October 4th 2011
by HarperTeen
Series
The year is 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus—and the vaccine intended to protect against it—wiped out most of the earth’s population. The night before eighteen-year-old Eve’s graduation from her all-girls school she discovers what really happens to new graduates, and the horrifying fate that awaits her.

Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

First of I want to say that this book was not by any means a bad book.  It just couldn’t hold my interest.  I read the book and thought that it has great potential and I will be checking out the finished copy to see if it is any different.  Also,  I feel that maybe at this time the book might not have been what I was in the mood for.  I just felt that through most of the book it was just running in circles.   I will say that my friend thought the book was amazing and we usually like the same things so like I said before I will read the finished copy and see if I feel differently. I do believe this series has the potential to be really good so I will read the second book regardless of the first..
 
As far as characters go, I loved the little boys Benny and Silas.  I also thought the fact that Silas was running around in a tutu was hilarious.   My favorite character by far was Caleb.  I loved the depth of the character and the way he interacted with the other characters.  I hope to see more characters like him emerge in the future of this series. 
  I hope you give the book a try to and let me know how you feel about it.  
Leave a Reply

