Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse #11) by Charlaine Harris

Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse, #11)

Published May 3rd 2011 by Penguin Group (USA)
Louisiana (United States)

With her knack for being in trouble’s way, Sookie witnesses the firebombing of Merlotte’s, the bar where she works. Since Sam Merlotte is now known to be two-natured, suspicion falls immediately on the anti-shifters in the area. Sookie suspects otherwise, but her attention is divided when she realizes that her lover Eric Northman and his “child” Pam are plotting to kill the vampire who is now their master. Gradually, Sookie is drawn into the plot-which is much more complicated than she knows…

If you read this series you already know how good it is. I don’t watch the HBO channel but I do watch the videos when they are released to the store. I have to say that I am one of the few people I know who like the books better than the show. With that said, this book was fantastic! It tied up the loose ends from past books and of course left a whole new set of questions. All I can say without giving too much away is that Eric and Sookie do not have it easy and the road to happy bliss has hit a huge speed bump that they may not be able to recover from.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s