Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Nightshade (Nightshade, #1)

Release Date: October 19, 2010

Publisher: Philomel

Age Group: Young Adult

Pages: 454

Interest: Debut author

 Calla Tor has always known her destiny: After graduating from the Mountain School, she’ll be the mate of sexy alpha wolf Ren Laroche and fight with him, side by side, ruling their pack and guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But when she violates her masters’ laws by saving a beautiful human boy out for a hike, Calla begins to question her fate, her existence, and the very essence of the world she has known. By following her heart, she might lose everything— including her own life. Is forbidden love worth the ultimate sacrifice?

 

Wow, is the only word I could use to sum up this book. I mean I am a cover snob and it happens to have one of most beautiful covers that I have ever seen. So that right there hooked me but the story was with out a doubt  so packed with everything you could want in a novel. It has a love triangle and I am a sucker for a good love triangle. It is full of passion, fighting, magic and of course sexy paranormal people. I mean what more could you want from a book. I am just so glad that I waited to read it because I am one of those people that I obsess about a book when it is this amazing and I drive everyone around me crazy until the next in the series comes out. If  you would like to read spoilers for the this book check out goodread you will find me and various others with great comments and reviews.

 

Leave a Reply

